Regional Team

Wellington Regional Team

Our team is passionate about our region and supporting our members.

Our regional chair is our representative and voice on a national level. We are always open to questions or suggestions of how we can communicate with and support our members.

If you need to speak to us please text or call.  We look forward to speaking with you or meeting you.

Co-Chairperson - Tangata Tiriti

Suzi Hume



Co-Chairperson - Tangata Whenua


Deputy Chair



Lizz Burgess


Jess Maxwell

Sub-Regional Chairperson (Wairarapa)

Lu Read

Newsletter Editor

Lizz Burgess

Education and Research Committee Lead

Jeanie Douché

Resolutions Committee

Kath Boyle (Midwife) & Carla Rey-Vasquez (Consumer)

Māori Midwifery Representative

Wananka Noanoa

Pasefika Midwifery Representative

Fana Temese- To'omaga & Moni Faaifo

Te Pūkenga Otago Polytechnic Student Representatives

Chloe Grey & Emma Davidson

Victoria University of Wellington - Te Herenga Waka Student Representatives

Sabine Fisher & Annelies Vorderhake

LGBTQIA+ Representative

Aurum Douglas

Disability Representatives

Aurum Douglas & Amy Taylor

Consumer Respresentative

Jo To'o

Social and Events Committee Lead

Laura Richards

NZ College of Midwives, Wellington Region no longer has a PO Box.
Please direct your queries to the Chair or any of the other core group members of the region by email.

If you are interested in any of the Vacant Roles please contact the chair or secretary